Only I Can Be Me's Blog
detergent

My DIY laundry detergent UPDATED

My DIY laundry detergent

I tried the recipe for DIY laundry detergent from http://www.howdoesshe.com/cheaper-and-better-diy-laundry-detergent/
You should be able to use the whole batch (no it’s not all pictured LOL) in about a year and it’s about $30. Unlike my other Pinterest epic fails this one looks like it’s supposed to. I’ll update as soon as I use it in a few days.

***UPDATE
I’ve been using this detergent now for about 2 weeks and I LOVE IT. It smells sooo good and washes everything well. I even washed some dirty work pants with motor oil in it a few days ago. Although they motor oil didn’t come out it still impressed the crap out of my husband. He said it works as good as Tide or Gain. ANNNNND I gave a little bit to my mother-in-law who wasn’t real confident in me making it….ANNNNDDDD she likes it too!!!

This entry was published on December 31, 2012 at 9:39 pm. It’s filed under Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

