Only I Can Be Me's Blog

Collared Shirt Recreation

This is a drawstring purse I made today for my daughter. I used one of my son’s old collared shirts. Normally I would just put it in my store for sale but it had some staining around the collar. And it was South Pole and we’ve gotten out of our ghetto fabulous stage so I made it useful again.

This is the top of the shirt that is left with the bag below it…this is what it looked like before I started (I always forget to take a BEFORE picture):

BEFORE (Kinda)

I used the collar button holes for the end of the straps so they can detach if she wants. I used some pink buttons I had to match with the pink in the South Pole print.

My daughter showing off her new purse.

This entry was published on December 28, 2011 at 12:04 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

