Only I Can Be Me's Blog

And still I try.

You said you loved me.
And I try to believe you.
You showed me you loved me.
And I try to believe you.
You kiss me every morning and night.
And I try to think it means you love me.
You hold me at night and when I cry.
And I try to think it means you love me.
You raise my kids with me.
And I try to think this is where you want to be.
You create a new being with me.
And I try to think this is where you want to be.
You pray with me, you lay with me, you pay bills with me.
You lied to me, you cheated my heart, you became the cancer in my heart.
And still I try….

This entry was published on September 17, 2012 at 9:16 pm. It’s filed under Love, Poetry, Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

